FOB :  inaccessible becomes accessible

 

The FOB (Fly over Barriers) is a carrier fabric which allows the transfer and the facilitated carry of a person with reduced mobility over obstacles or to cross staircases. Installed easily on every seated or lying person, it allows, in particular, the transfer, the carry and the evacuation, in complete safety, of people with reduced mobility.

The use of the FOB rests on the exploitation of the human strength. The carrier fabric wraps the carried person assuring him a comfortable and secure position. Numerous solid handles allow the carriers (from 2 to 5 people) to catch the fabric by maintaining a security physical position.The load of carry is divided by the number of carriers.

The technology is simple and intuitive.The material arises from technologies used in the extreme sports. Washable and compact, the FOB is tidied up in a small bag, easy to transport. Completed with special belts, he can be used as compatible nacelle for carrer with all actual systems for raising people.

 

Problem

 

For every person with a handicap and restricted mobility, the question of transfers and crossing over obstacles require be carried settles. How to assure:

 

· The security of carried person,

· The comfort of carried person,

· Respect of intimacy of carried person,

· The security of the carrier,

· The easiness and facility of transfer.

Technology for adventure


The design of the FOB is based on know-how and products issued from the technology of paragliding and extreme sports. The selection criteria of materials allow to assure solidity, safety and lightness of the product.

The design and the production answer safety standards and of Swiss quality.

 

Tested and approved by users

Varied uses

The FOB is an innovative system of help to the transfer and carry of people with reduced mobility. Intended both for the private individuals and for the professionals or for  service providers, it is the essential technical assistant in particular for:

 

  • Places with difficult access: amusement parks, swimming pools, buildings and ships without elevators, 

  • Places with necessary transfer : plane, non adapted transports, theater seats, …

  • Getting over natural obstacles : flooded passages, path with difficult access, snow-covered access, …

  • Any emergency situation requiring the evacuation of a person with disability.

 

Winter sports

FOB guarantee a comfortable and secure transfer from the wheelchair to the technical aid used to practice ski (dual ski, Tandem ski, etc...).

 

Within a few seconds transfer is done... Lets go for a full ride of sensations !

FOB : L'inaccessible devient accessible

 

Le FOB (Fly over Barriers) est une toile de portage qui permet le transfert et le portage facilité d’une personne à mobilité réduite par-dessus les obstacles ou de franchir des dénivelés importants (escaliers). Installé facilement sur toute personne assise ou couchée, il permet, notamment, le transfert, le portage et l’évacuation, en toute sécurité, de personnes à mobilité réduite.

L’utilisation du FOB repose sur l’exploitation de la force humaine. La toile de portage enveloppe la personne portée lui assurant une position confortable et sécurisée. De nombreuses poignées solides permettre aux porteurs (de 2 à 5 personnes) d’agripper la toile en maintenant une position corporelle sécuritaire. La charge de portage est divisée par le nombre de porteurs.

La technologie est simple et intuitive. Le matériel est issu des technologies utilisées dans les sports extrêmes. Lavable et compact, le  FOB est rangé dans une petite sacoche facile à transporter. Complété par des sangles spéciales, il peut être utilisé comme nacelle de portage compatible avec tous les systèmes de lève-personnes.

 

Problématique

 

Pour toute personne avec un handicap de mobilité, la question des transferts et du franchissement d'obstacles nécessitant d'être porté se pose. Comment assurer :

 

· La sécurité de la personne portée,

· Le confort de la personne portée,

· Le respect de l'intimité de la personne portée,

· La sécurité des personnes amenées à porter,

· La facilité et la rapidité du transfert.

Une technologie à la pointe de l’aventure

 

Les techniques de fabrication du FOB reposent sur un savoir-faire et des produits issus de la technologie du parapente et des sports extrêmes. Les critères de sélection des matériaux permettent d'assurer la solidité, la sécurité et la légèreté du produit.

 

La conception et la production répondent aux normes de sécurité et de qualité suisse.

 

Le FOB a été testé et approuvé par les usagers.

Utilisations diverses

 

Le FOB est un système innovant d'aide au transfert et de portage de personnes à mobilité réduite. Destiné tant aux particuliers qu'aux professionnels et aux prestataires de services, il est l'aide technique indispensable notamment pour :

 

  • Les lieux à accès difficile : parcs d’attractions,  piscines, bâtiments sans ascenseurs, 

  • Les transferts nécessaires : avions, transports non adaptés, sièges de cinéma, …

  • Le franchissement d’obstacles naturels : passages à gai, chemins non praticables, accès enneigés, …

  • Toutes les situations d’urgence nécessitant l’évacuation d’une personne à mobilité réduite.

 

Aux sports d'hiver

 

Le FOB assure un transfert confortable et sécuritaire du faueuil au moyen technique utilisé pour pratiquer le ski (dual ski, Tandem ski, etc...).

 

En quelques secondes le transfert est effectué... C'est parti pour le plein de sensations !